Board & Staff

Board of Directors

American Pharmacies is governed by a nine-member board of your peers - elected stockholders who are independent pharmacy owners just like you. 

APRx Governance Page | APRx Organizational Chart

Officers (Click on Name for Profile)

Chairman
Alton Kanak, R.Ph.
Katy Medical Complex Pharmacy
21700 Kingsland, Suite 105
Katy, Texas 77450
281-829-6497
akanak@aprx.org

Vice-Chairman
Joe Ochoa, R.Ph.
Ochoa's Pharmacy
1002 S. 10th Ave.
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-389-0967
jochoa@aprx.org

Uploaded via media manager.Secretary/Treasurer
Steve Hoffart, Pharm.D.
Magnolia Pharmacy
18230 FM 1488, Suite 100
Magnolia, Texas 77354
281-356-9089
shoffart@aprx.org

Immediate Past Chairman
Michael D. Muecke, R.Ph. 
Hibbs Pharmacy
1415 Avenue G
Bay City, TX 77414
979-244-1772 - P
979-244-1498 - F
979-479-5470 - M
mmuecke@aprx.org

 

Lynn Everett, R.Ph.
Lynn's LaVega Pharmacy
2401 E. Waco Drive
Waco, TX 76705
254-799-4949
leverett@aprx.org

 

Vance Oglesbee, R.Ph.
Hometown Pharmacy
201 E. Commerce
Fairfield, TX 75840
903-389-2541
voglesbee@aprx.org

 

Bruce Rogers, R.Ph.
Rogers Pharmacy
4402 N. Laurent
Victoria, TX 77903
361-578-3521
brogers@aprx.org

 

Mike Gohlke, (Ex-Officio)
Founder, President Emeritus
mgohlke@aprx.org
cell: 361-215-2477

 

 

 



 

 







 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
Staff

Leadership

Laird Leavoy
President
lleavoy@aprx.org
cell: 817-296-2710

John Cooper
Vice President, Sourcing & Consulting Services
jcooper@aprx.org
cell: 817-372-3833  

Ryan Gevara
Senior Vice President of Sales
rgevara@aprx.org
cell: 956-245-7971

Chuck Waters
Director of Corporate Communications & Public Affairs
cwaters@aprx.org
cell: 512-925-5528

Nathan Rawls
Vice President of National Accounts
nrawls@aprx.org
956-497-9823

Consulting Services

Paxton Barnes
Manager, Member Pricing & New Business Development
pbarnes@aprx.org
210-485-8104

Brennan Brown
Pricing & Compliance Manager 
bbrown@aprx.org
817-713-0456

Jeff Jacobs, CPhT 
Director, Pharmacy Operations 
jjacobs@aprx.org
682-444-9447

Cristina Rucobo, CPhT
Senior Analyst, Finance
crucobo@aprx.org
936-676-3020

Sales

Torey Eckhardt
National Account Manager
teckhardt@aprx.org
614-432-5803 

Kristin Poe
National Account Manager
kpoe@aprx.org
210-438-3710

Chris Benest

National Account Manager
cbenest@aprx.org
903-244-4480

Raul DeArmas
Strategic Account Manager
rdearmas@aprx.org
786-423-6535

Austin Zook
Sales Programs Manager
azook@aprx.org
210-289-3964

Cooper Foster
Pharmacy Business Consultant 
cfoster@aprx.org
512-786-0481

Tyler Nunley
Pharmacy Business Consultant 
tnunley@aprx.org
972-800-8945

Peggy Peterson
Pharmacy Business Consultant 
ppeterson@aprx.org
423-779-7038

Ryan McDonald
Pharmacy Business Consultant
rmcdonald@aprx.org
972-571-6414

Marketing & Communications

Charlotte Hutchison
Marketing & Communications Associate
chutchison@aprx.org

Administration

Paula Gray
Associate Administrative Assistant
pgray@aprx.org

Legal & Human Resources

Miguel Rodriguez
General Counsel
mrodriguez@aprx.org
512-502-5018

Rida Ashraf
Benefits Manager & Paralegal
rashraf@aprx.org
832-477-4650

Managed Care 

Rick Goebel
Managed Care Consultant
rgoebel@aprx.org
772-618-0907

Advocacy 

Michael Wright
VP of Government Affairs 
mwright@txrxcouncil.org
512-636-8110