Board & Staff

Board of Directors

American Pharmacies is governed by a nine-member board of your peers - elected stockholders who are independent pharmacy owners just like you. 

APRx Governance Page | APRx Organizational Chart

Click here to access board and staff phone numbers & email addresses.

Officers (Click on Name for Profile)


Uploaded via media manager.


Joe Ochoa, R.Ph.
Ochoa's Pharmacy
1002 S. 10th Ave.
Edinburg, TX 78539

Uploaded via media manager.


Steve Hoffart, Pharm.D.
Magnolia Pharmacy
18230 FM 1488, Suite 100
Magnolia, Texas 77354

Uploaded via media manager.


Immediate Past Chairman
Alton Kanak, R.Ph.
Katy Med. Complex Pharmacy
21700 Kingsland, Suite 105
Katy, Texas 77450

Uploaded via media manager.


Michael D. Muecke, R.Ph. 
Hibbs Pharmacy
1415 Avenue G
Bay City, TX 77414

Uploaded via media manager.


Vance Oglesbee, R.Ph.
Hometown Pharmacy
201 E. Commerce
Fairfield, TX 75840

Uploaded via media manager.


Bruce Rogers, R.Ph.
Rogers Pharmacy
4402 N. Laurent
Victoria, TX 77903

Uploaded via media manager.

Mark Vogler, R.Ph.
Martin Tipton Pharmacy
1501 S Tyler Street
Amarillo, TX 79101

Uploaded via media manager.


Mike Gohlke, (Ex-Officio)
Founder, President Emeritus

Uploaded via media manager.


Board Advisor
Grant H. Brown, PharmD
Brown's Advanced Care
2136 Robinson Rd. #2
Jackson, MI 49203


Executive Team

Laird Leavoy

John Cooper
Vice President, Sourcing & Consulting Services 

Ryan Gevara
Senior Vice President of Sales

Nathan Rawls
Vice President of National Accounts

Chuck Waters
Vice President of Marketing, Communications
& Data Strategy


Paxton Barnes
Manager, Member Pricing & New Business Development

Brennan Brown
Pricing & Compliance Manager 

Joe Cheney
Director of Corporate and Vendor Coaching

Sam Higginbotham
Operation Analyst

Jeff Jacobs, CPhT 
Director, Pharmacy Operations 

Jordan Poteet
Business Development Analyst

Cristina Rucobo
Senior Analyst, Finance


Torey Eckhardt
Director of Sales

Chris Benest
National Account Manager-Field Sales Trainer

Ryan McDonald
National Account Manager

Raul DeArmas
Strategic Account Manager

Oscar Acosta
Strategic Account Manager 

Kaitlyn Hicks
Pharmacy Business Consultant 

Dominic Lawrence
Pharmacy Business Consultant 

Tyler Nunley
Pharmacy Business Consultant 

Peggy Peterson
Pharmacy Business Consultant 

Robert Ramos
Pharmacy Business Consultant Trainee

Marketing & Communications

Charlotte Hutchison
Marketing & Brand Manager

Lana Bailey
Data Management Specialist


Paula Gray
Executive Administrator

Cooper Foster
Sales Administrator

Jennifer Olsen
Executive Legislative Administrator/Government Affairs

Legal & Human Resources

Miguel Rodriguez
General Counsel

Rida Ashraf
Dir. of Benefits & Paralegal

Managed Care 

Rick Goebel
Managed Care Consultant


Michael Wright
VP of Government Affairs