Board & Staff

Board of Directors

American Pharmacies is governed by a nine-member board of your peers - elected stockholders who are independent pharmacy owners just like you. 

APRx Governance Page  |  APRx Organizational Chart

Officers (Click on Name for Profile)

Chairman
Michael D. Muecke, R.Ph. 
Hibbs Pharmacy
1415 Avenue G
Bay City, TX 77414
979-244-1772 - P
979-244-1498 - F
979-479-5470 - M
mmuecke@aprx.org

Vice-Chairman
Alton Kanak, R.Ph.
Katy Medical Complex Pharmacy
21700 Kingsland, Suite 105
Katy, Texas 77450
281-829-6497
akanak@aprx.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Joe Ochoa, R.Ph.
Ochoa's Pharmacy
1002 S. 10th Ave.
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-389-0967
jochoa@aprx.org

Immediate Past Chairman
Robert Kinsey, R.Ph.
Kinsey's Pharmacy
4290 Kinsey Drive
Tyler, TX 75701
903-561-5656
rkinsey@aprx.org 

 

Lynn Everett, R.Ph.
Lynn's LaVega Pharmacy
2401 E. Waco Drive
Waco, TX 76705
254-799-4949
leverett@aprx.org

 

Vance Oglesbee, R.Ph.
Hometown Pharmacy
201 E. Commerce
Fairfield, TX 75840
903-389-2541
voglesbee@aprx.org

 

Bruce Rogers, R.Ph.
Rogers Pharmacy
4402 N. Laurent
Victoria, TX 77903
361-578-3521
brogers@aprx.org

 

 

 



 

 







 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
Staff

Leadership

Mike Gohlke
President
mgohlke@aprx.org
cell: 361-215-2477

Laird Leavoy
Sr. Vice President, Sales & Operations
lleavoy@aprx.org
cell: 817-296-2710

John Cooper
Vice President, Sourcing & Consulting Services
jcooper@aprx.org
cell: 817-372-3833  

Ryan Gevara
Director of Sales
rgevara@aprx.org
cell: 956-245-7971

Chuck Waters
Director of Marketing, Communications
& Member Services
cwaters@aprx.org
cell: 512-925-5528

Consulting Services

Paxton Barnes
Business Development Analyst
pbarnes@aprx.org
210-485-8104

Jeff Jacobs, CPhT 
Pharmacy Operations Manager
jjacobs@aprx.org
682-444-9447

Cristina Rucobo, CPhT
Sales & Operations Analyst
crucobo@aprx.org
936-676-3020

Pharmacy Business Consultants

Chris Benest
Pharmacy Business Consultant
cbenest@aprx.org
903-244-4480

Kristin DeFelice
Pharmacy Business Consultant
kdefelice@aprx.org
210-438-3710

Torey Eckhardt
Pharmacy Business Consultant
teckhardt@aprx.org
614-432-5803

Marissa Lansford
Pharmacy Business Consultant
mlansford@aprx.org
806-786-7478

Nathan Rawls
National Accounts Manager
nrawls@aprx.org
956-497-9823

Austin Zook
Pharmacy Business Consultant
azook@aprx.org
210-289-3964

Marketing & Communications

Charlotte Hutchison
Marketing & Communications Associate
chutchison@aprx.org
832-331-8855

Administration

Paula Gray
Associate Administrative Assistant
pgray@aprx.org

APRx General Counsel

Amanda Fields
afields@aprx.org
361-887-4882